New Music Jam

#edgeensemble #improv #game #miniatures

The Edge Ensemble’s NEW MUSIC JAM project consists of profound improvisations around the music of contemporary composers. The improvisations can range from an aurally reconstructed image of the original work, to wholly new pieces only subliminally related to the source.

Works explored thus far:

  • Louis Andriessen – De Snelheid
  • Louis Andriessen – M is for Man, Music, Mozart
  • Giacinto Scelsi – String Quartet No. 4
  • Steve Reich – Piano Phase
  • Hans Abrahamsen – Schnee
  • Donnacha Dennehy – Glamour Sleeper
  • David Lang – Killer
back to all music projects